Armenia

Armenia is a treasury of antiquities. Great Armenian "magic casket" conceals rarities, a bizarre mythology and architectural masterpieces. Sincere hospitality, sincere generosity, cordiality and friendliness of locals make every visitor of this ancient Caucasian country absolutely happy. No wonder, the "cult of guests and children" reigns in Armenia.

The people, well-known for their warmth, live on stony ground. If you are going to visit Armenia, be prepared to solve numerous stone puzzles. Armenia is called a "land of stone" - picturesque mountain landscapes are dotted with monuments of medieval stone architecture.

Read More

Armenia has a great deal of medieval churches, monasteries, fortresses and castles. The most magnificent and beautiful of them is the sun temple of Garni, dome of the Church of Echmiadzin, Zvartnots temple and Geghard. Not far from the capital of the country, Yerevan, there is the most beautiful monastery Khor Virap, which was built in the seventeenth century. Staying at Khor Virap you can admire an impressive view of the biblical mountain Ararat.

The one and only symbol of the country is khachkar - unique architectural monument in the form of a stela with a cross. Khachkars are popular. The word "khachkar" is formed by two Armenian roots: "khach" – “cross” and "car" – “stone”. The skill of Armenian stone-cutters is a national asset of Armenia. The centuries-old traditions are still alive.

Armenia has the ancient traditions of carpet weaving. Since the beginning of time Armenians covered their tables, chests, seats and beds with original carpets. Also the carpets often were used as curtains for doorways and altars in temples. Do not miss the opportunity to look at the oldest nodular carpet and visit the shops, where local weavers create real masterpieces. And of course you have to try the famous Armenian cognacs. Definitely. The most famous ones are "Ararat", "Armenika", "Sayat Nova", "Noah".

Capital – Yerevan

Time zone MSK -1 (UTC + 4)

Zvartnots international airpot in Yerevan: http://zvartnots.am/

The climate is continental, with cold winters and hot summers, and usually with little rain.

Season - april, may, september, October

The recommended length of stay is 7days.

Places must see:
  • Sevan Lake
  • Mount Aragats
  • Lake Arpi
  • Noravank
  • Vanadzor city
  • Shikahogh State Reserve
  • Amberd Fortress
  • Tsaghkadzor city
  • Geghart Monastery
  • Khor Virap
Armenia is the cradle of civilization, one of the leading and most developed states of the Ancient World.
By choosing our Rural Tour to Armenia, you will travel around the most curious and cozy villages of Armenia, get acquainted with the way of life…
Archaeological Tour to Armenia will lead you to the most important archaeological sites. You will learn about valuable finds and exhibits, visit the historical places of…

Армения

Армения –сокровищница древностей и настоящая «волшебная шкатулка», таящая в себе старинные раритеты, причудливую мифологию, наполненные магией архитектурные шедевры. Искреннее гостеприимство, душевная щедрость, радушие и дружелюбие моментально располагают путешественников к хозяевам этой древней кавказской страны, где царит «культ гостей и детей».

Народ, известный своей теплотой, живет на каменистой почве. Собравшись в Армению, приготовьтесь разгадывать многочисленные каменные ребусы. Армянскую землю называют «страной камня» - здесь горные ландшафты усеяны памятниками средневекового каменного зодчества.

Подробнее

По земле Армении разбросано великое множество средневековых храмов, монастырей, крепостей и замков, среди самых величественных и красивых из них – храм солнца Гарни, купольные церкви Эчмиадзина, храмы Гегард и Звартноц. Неподалеку от столицы страны, Еревана, расположен красивейший монастырь Хор Вирап, возведенный в семнадцатом веке. Отсюда открывается впечатляющий вид на библейскую гору Арарат.

Своеобразным символом страны считаются хачкары – уникальные архитектурные памятники в виде стелы с крестом. Архитектура Слово «хачкар» образовано двумя армянскими корнями: «хач» - крест и «кар» - камень. Мастерство армянских камнерезов – национальное достояние Армении. Многовековые традиции живы до сих пор.

В Армении древние традиции ковроткачества. Издревле армяне устилали коврами столы, покрывали сундуки, сиденья и постели. Ковры часто служили завесами дверных проёмов и алтарей в храмах. Не упустите возможности полюбоваться самым старинным узелковым ковром и побывать в мастерских, где и сегодня ткут настоящие шедевры. А еще непременно попробуйте знаменитые армянские коньяки. Самые известные сорта — «Арарат», «Арменика», «Саят Нова», «Ной».

Столица – Ереван

Часовой пояс MSK -1 (UTC + 4)

Международный аэропорт Звартноц: http://zvartnots.am/

Климат континентальный, с холодной зимой и жарким летом, и обычно с небольшим дождем.

Сезон – апрель, май, сентябрь, октябрь

Рекомендуемая продолжительность пребывания 7 дней.

Что посмотреть:
  • Озеро Севан
  • Горный массив Арагац
  • Озеро Арпи
  • Монастырский комплекс Нораванк
  • Город Ванадзор
  • Шикахохский заповедник
  • Крепость Амберд
  • Город Цахкадзор
  • Монастырский комплекс Гегард
  • Монастырь Хор Вирап
Тур “Раскройте Армению” предназначен для каждого, кто желает отдохнуть от однообразной обыденной жизни и открыть для себя новые традиции и самобытную, экзотичную культуру древних цивилизаций. Вас…
Выбрав тур Пасторальные мотивы, вы совершите путешествие по самым интересным и уютным деревням Армении, познакомитесь с образом жизни местного населения и отведаете вкусные натуральные деревенские продукты.
Археологический тур по Армении приведет Вас к самым важным археологическим местам страны: Вы ознакомитесь с ценными находками и экспонатами, посетите исторические уголки и музеи. Данный тур…