Kazakhstan

The Republic of Kazakhstan has really big territory. From the steep north of Central Asia to the spurs and great ice peaks of Tien Shan mountains, till the Chinese border. Here the steppes, salt-marshes and deserts are full of aromatic herbs and mountain lakes are surrounded by pine-birch forests adjoin. In the architecture and culture of Kazakhstan intertwined different epochs: the turquoise domes of mosques compete with the modern streets of the new capital, Astana, and the cities of the ancient Silk Road - with the Baikonur spaceport.

Read More

There are favorable conditions for all types of tourism in Kazakhstan. The special climatic conditions, such natural factors as brine and mud of mineral lakes, healing air enriched with phytoncides of plants, evolved sanatorium- and spa- treatment. The center of beach recreation in the republic is the coast of the Caspian Sea, and the center of skiing is the mountain resort Chymbulak. Huge national parks and nature reserves of Kazakhstan, untouched by human expanses make the country almost ideal for ecotourism and active rest.

Kazakh cuisine reflects the traditional way of life of the nomadic people for Central Asia, but Russian culture has had a significant influence on the cuisine of this country. The main national dishes of the country are beshbarmak, meat broth - sorpa, kuurdak (fried potato with slices of liver, lungs and kidneys), Kazakh plov "Palau", which has a lot of meat. For cooking, for the most part, kazakhs use lamb, beef, horse meat, sometimes camel meat. Dishes from fish are traditional for inhabitants of the Caspian coast, coast of Aral sea and Syr-Darya river. Traditional Kazakh bread is baked on charcoal. The main dessert in Kazakhstan is chak-chak, fried sweets prepared on the basis of honey.

Kazakhstan has many, many things to offer to travelers. And among them - the brine of mineral lakes, therapeutic mud and centuries-old traditions of kumysotherapy. Here has formed a system of health tourism, the possibility of beach recreation is realized on the shores of the Caspian See and small salt lakes. Ski resorts, national park trails, ancient relics provide a good rest, full of good and pleasure.

Capital – Astana

Time zone UTC + 05: 00 and UTC + 06: 00

Main airports: Almaty, Alma-Ata / Nursultan Nazarbayev, Astana/

Climate: In the most part of Kazakhstan the climate is sharply continental, characterized by a large drop in annual temperatures. Only in the southwestern part of the country, on the shore of the Caspian Sea, the climate is more moderate.

Winter in Kazakhstan is long and severe in the north, short and moderately cold in the south. The average temperature in January in the northern part of the country is -19 ° C, in the southern part -5 ° C. Air masses that form to the south of Kazakhstan, can bring a thaw.

Summer is cool and short in the northern part of the country, the temperature of July here is about 17 ° C. In the south of Kazakhstan the summer is hot, arid with daytime temperatures exceeding the 30 ° C mark.

Season: All year round.

The recommended length of stay is 7-10 days.

Places must see:
  • Monument to Astana-Baiterek
  • Khoja Ahmed Yasawi Mausoleum
  • Baikonur Spaceport
  • Khan Shatyr
  • Nur-Astana Mosque
  • Hazret Sultan Mosque
  • Underground mosque Becket-Ata
  • The mausoleum of Arystan-Baba
  • Ascension Cathedral of Almaty city
  • Aksu-Zhabagly Reserve
  • Altyn-Emel National Park
  • Singing dunes
  • Petroglyphs of Tamgaly-Tas
  • Borovoye Resort (Burabay)
  • Big Almaty Lake
  • Issyk Lake
  • Balkhash Lake
  • Aral Sea
  • Charyn Canyon
Photo expedition to the "paradise under heaven" - Taban Karagai plateau, located in the Trans-Ili Alatau mountains, where the diversity of wildlife, purity and beauty, mesmerizing…
An exceptional opportunity to enjoy the beauty of the natural attractions of Almaty region! In this route: Aktau and Katutau mountains, Singing Dune and Charyn Canyon,…
A new route through poorly known or totally unknown places of Jungar Alatau mountain country. Just in the one trip - the highest waterfall, ancient petroglyphs,…
Baikonur Cosmodrome is a complicated engineering and technical complex, it is the world’s oldest and largest operational space launch facility. It is located in the desert…

Казахстан

Республика Казахстан охватывает север Центральной Азии – от восточного побережья Каспийского моря до отрогов горной системы Тянь-Шань, грядой островерхих ледяных пиков уходящей в Китай. Здесь соседствуют наполненные ароматами разнотравья степи, пустыни и солончаки, горные озера, окруженные сосново-березовыми лесами. В архитектуре и культуре Казахстана переплелись разные эпохи – бирюзовые купола мечетей соперничают с современными улицами новой столицы, Астаны, а города древнего Шелкового пути – с космодромом Байконур.

Подробнее

В Казахстане сложились благоприятные условия практически для всех видов туризма. Наличие особых климатических условий, таких природных факторов как рапа и грязи минеральных озер, воздух, обогащенный лечебными фитонцидами растений, создали условия для развития санаторно-курортного лечения. Центром пляжного отдыха в республике является побережье Каспийского моря, а центром горнолыжного спорта – курорт Чимбулак. Огромные, нетронутые человеком просторы, национальные парки и природные заказники привлекают в Казахстан ценителей экотуризма и активного отдыха.

В кулинарии Казахстана отражен традиционный для Средней Азии быт кочевого народа, немалое влияние на кухню страны оказала и русская культура. Главными национальными блюдами страны являются бешбармак, мясной бульон – сорпа, куырдак, представляющий собой жаренные с картофелем кусочки печени, легких и почек, казахский плов «палау», отличающийся большим количеством мяса. Для приготовления блюд по большей части используют баранину, говядину, конину, иногда мясо верблюда. Блюда из рыбы традиционны для жителей Каспийского побережья, берегов Аральского моря и Сырдарьи. К трапезе традиционно подают лепешки и хлеб печеный на углях. В качестве десертов в Казахстане подают чак-чак, сладости, приготовленные на основе меда.

Казахстану есть, что предложить путешественникам – рапа минеральных озер, лечебные грязи и вековые традиции кумысолечения сформировали систему оздоровительного туризма, возможность пляжного отдыха реализована на берегах Каспия и соленых озер, а горнолыжные базы, туристические тропы национальных парков, древние реликвии обеспечивают полноценный, насыщенный впечатлениями отдых.

Столица – Астана

Часовой пояс UTC+05:00 и UTC+06:00

Основной аэропорт: Алматы, Алма-Ата/ Нурсултан Назарбаев, Астана/

Климат: На большей части Казахстана климат резко континентальный, характеризующийся большим перепадом годовых температур. Лишь в юго-западной части страны, на берегу Каспийского моря климат более умеренный.

Зима в Казахстане продолжительная и суровая на севере, короткая и умеренно-холодная на юге. Средняя температура января в северной части страны -19 °С, в южной части -5 °С. Воздушные массы, формирующиеся к югу от Казахстана, могут приносить оттепели.

Лето прохладное и короткое в северной части страны, температура июля здесь составляет 17 °С. На юге Казахстана лето жаркое, засушливое с дневными температурами, превышающими отметку в 30 °С.

Сезон: Круглогодично.

Рекомендуемая продолжительность пребывания 7-10 дней.

Что посмотреть:
  • Монумент Астана-Байтерек
  • Мавзолей Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави
  • Космодром Байконур
  • Хан-Шатыр
  • Мечеть Нур-Астана
  • Мечеть Хазрет Султан
  • Подземная мечеть Бекет-ата
  • Мавзолей Арыстан-Баба
  • Вознесенский Кафедральный Собор г. Алматы
  • Аксу-Жабаглинский заповедник
  • Национальный парк Алтын-Эмель
  • Поющий бархан
  • Петроглифы Тамгалы-Тас
  • Курорт Боровое (Бурабай)
  • Большое Алматинское озеро
  • Озеро Иссык
  • Озеро Балхаш
  • Аральское море
  • Чарынский каньон
Фотоэкспедиция в "рай под небесами" - плато Табан Карагай, расположенное в горах Заилийского Алатау, где многообразие дикой природы, чистоты и красоты, завораживает взгляд даже самых искушенных…
Уникальный маршрут путешествия по Алматинской области, на котором Вас ждут: Национальный природный парк "Алтын Емель", Чарынский каньон, Кольсайские озера и неповторимое по своей красоте озеро Каинды.…
Откройте для себя загадочную горную страну Джунгарию, где вероятность повстречать других туристов ничтожно мала. Вас ждут суровое бездорожье, альпийские луга высокогорных плато, а также древние поселения.…
Космодром Байконур — это уникальный, состоящий из сложнейших технических сооружений комплекс, первый и крупнейший в мире космодром, имеющий международное значение. Расположен на территории Казахстана, недалеко от…