Baikal

Baikal, the cleanest and the deepest lake on the planet, is situated in the Irkutsk region, Siberia. Baikal is the largest natural reservoir of fresh water. There are many beautiful places on the lake, but when you are planning a trip, take into account the fact that they are all located at a great distance from each other. Therefore, in order to see all the beauty of the region, it is necessary to move along a well-planned route prepared by specialists with many years of experience.

Read More

Baikal is located at around 456 meters above sea level, and this is higher than the famous alpine lakes of Switzerland and Italy. The maximum depth of Baikal reaches 1 637 m, and the lake carries the title of the deepest one in the world. The volume of water in Baikal (about 23,000 km3) exceeds the rate of five Great American Lakes combined and second only to the Caspian Sea. But the most important and impressive is the fact that about 20% of the world's reserves of fresh surface water are concentrated in the lake. The water of stunning crystal purity is the main wealth of Baikal. Within the water area of the lake there are 30 islands, but only one of them is really large – famous Olkhon Island. 336 permanent rivers flow into Baikal, but only one follows - the great and beautiful Angara.

Baikal is beautiful at any time of the year. The ideal time for a holiday on Lake Baikal is from the second half of July till the beginning of August. It is worth once in your life to visit the shores of the deepest lake in the world. Baikal is a wonderful and unique place for rest. Discover the mysterious glory of Siberia and Baikal Lake with us!

Time zone MSK+5 (UTC+8)

Irkutsk International Airport https://iktport.ru/

The climate is sharply continental. The winter at the lake is milder and the summer is cooler than in the rest of Siberian territory.

Season – end of june-september or the second half of february to march.

The recommended length of stay is 7-10 days.

Places must see:
  • Maloe More Strait
  • Olkhon Island
  • Circum-Baikal Railway
  • Saint Nose Peninsula
  • Peschanaya Bay
Cruise on the deepest lake on the planet. Bathing in hot springs and visiting stunningly beautiful places. The opportunity to see the Baikal seal in a…
Irkutsk - Listvyanka (snowmobiles, sled dogs, horses, creative master classes, etc.) - Irkutsk Winter tour to the Baika lake, where you will have the opportunity to…
Irkutsk - Listvyanka - B.Goloustnoe (bicycle tour, cave Okhotnichya) - Irkutsk Multiactive tour: see the transparent ice of Lake Baikal, ride a bike, admire the stalactites…

Байкал

Иркутск - административный центр Иркутской области и один из самых больших городов Сибири.

Главной достопримечательностью этого региона является озеро Байкал. Это самое чистое и глубокое озеро на планете, крупнейший природный резервуар пресной воды. На Байкале множество красивых мест, но планируя поездку обязательно примите во внимание то обстоятельство, что все они расположены на большом расстоянии друг от друга. Поэтому, чтобы увидеть все красоты региона, необходимо двигаться по грамотному, заранее спланированному маршруту, подготовленному специалистами с многолетним опытом.

Подробнее

Байкал располагается на отметке 456 м над уровнем моря, и это выше, чем знаменитые альпийские озёра Швейцарии и Италии. Максимальная глубина Байкала достигает 1 637 м, и озеро носит титул самого глубокого в мире. Объём воды в Байкале (около 23 000 км3) превышает показатель пяти Великих американских озёр вместе взятых и уступает только Каспию. Но самым важным и впечатляющим является тот факт, что в озере сосредоточено около 20% всех мировых запасов пресных поверхностных вод, причём самого высокого качества. В пределах акватории озера насчитывается 30 островов, но только один из них крупный – Ольхон. В Байкал впадают 336 постоянных рек, а вытекает только одна – красавица Ангара.

Байкал красив в любое время года. Идеальным временем для отпуска на Байкале считается вторая половина июля - начало августа. Стоит хоть раз в жизни побывать на берегах самого глубокого озера в мире. Байкал - замечательное и неповторимое место для отдыха. Откройте для себя таинственную славу Сибири и озера Байкал с нами.Часовой пояс MSK+5 (UTC+8)

Международный аэропорт Иркутска: https://iktport.ru/

Климат резко континентальный. Зима на озере более мягкая, а лето прохладнее, чем на остальной территории Сибири.

Сезон – конец июня - сентябрь или вторая половина февраля.

Рекомендуемая продолжительность пребывания 7-10 дней.

Что посмотреть:

  • Малое Море
  • Остров Ольхон
  • Кругобайкальская железная дорога
  • Полуостров Святой Нос
  • Бухта Песчаная
Настоящая экспедиция, захватывающая оба берега Байкала, которая помимо знаковых мест, покажет вам дикие уголки озера и заповедные места. Экспедиция проходит во время смены сезонов, время воды…
Круиз по водам самого глубокого на планете озера. Купание в горячих источниках и посещение заповедных мест. Возможность увидеть байкальских нерп в естественной среде обитания.
Иркутск – Листвянка– Иркутск . Зимний тур на озеро Байкал, где у Вас будет возможность попробовать удивительные сезонные развлечения – катание на снегоходах, езда на собачьей…
Иркутск – Листвянка – Б.Голоустное (велосипедный тур, пещера Охотничья) – Иркутск. Мультиактивный тур: увидеть прозрачный лед Байкала, проехать на велосипеде, полюбоваться сталактитами и сталагмитами в пещере.…