Russian Ludwig Nobel Prize ceremony held in St. Petersburg

Monday, 22 March 2021 13:33 News Written by
Today, the 15th Russian Ludwig Nobel Prize awards ceremony is held in the Hermitage Theatre in St. Petersburg.
Mikhail Piotrovsky, Director of the Hermitage, choreographer Boris Eifman, People’s Artist of Russia, four-time Olympic Champion Alexander Tikhonov, and Igor Maksimtsev, Rector of the Saint-Petersburg University Economics and Finance, are among the prize winners this year, Saint-Petersburg TV Channel has learnt. The Russian Ludwig Nobel Prize for achievements in research and development in science and technology was established in 1888, the first winner was technology engineer Alexey Sozonov. After 1917, the award was forgotten to be restored and expanded to other spheres 15 years ago. The winners are selected by the Honorary Council.